Front Row

BBC Radio 4

Society & Culture

Live magazine programme on the worlds of arts, literature, film, media and music


BBC National Short Story Award

October 6th, 2015

Episode 1013 of 1502 episodes

John Wilson hosts the BBC National Short Story Award live from the BBC Radio Theatre. With special guests William Boyd and Ian Rankin. This year's shortlisted authors are Hilary Mantel, Jeremy Page, Frances Leviston, Jonathan Buckley and Mark Haddon. The winner of the 15000 prize will be announced by Chair of Judges, Allan Little. The BBC National Short Story Award is presented in conjunction with BookTrust.

Featured Podcast