Front Row

BBC Radio 4

Society & Culture

Live magazine programme on the worlds of arts, literature, film, media and music


BBC National Short Story Award 2014

September 30th, 2014

Episode 572 of 1502 episodes

In a special edition of Front Row live from the BBC Radio Theatre, John Wilson and guests celebrate the short story. He'll be joined on stage by Hilary Mantel and Laura Dockrill. And chair of the judges Alan Yentob will be announcing the winner of the BBC National Short Story Award 2014 from the all female shortlist of Tessa Hadley, Rose Tremain, Francesca Rhydderch, Zadie Smith and Lionel Shriver.

Featured Podcast