All Songs Considered



Chart Positions

Music 3

Hosts/nerds Bob Boilen and Robin Hilton are your friendly music buddies with the week's best new music discoveries, including conversations with emerging artists, icons and more. Hear songs that can completely change your day, with humor, heart and (sometimes) a whole lot of noise. Directions for use: Morning commute, the gym, or alone time. (If rash persists, discontinue use.)


Panda Bear, The Walkmen, Cowboy Junkies, More

July 13th, 2010

Episode 291 of 811 episodes

01. Panda Bear: "Slow Motion" from 'Tomboy' 02. The Walkmen: "Stranded" from 'Lisbon' 03. Dirty Projectors and Bjork: "All We Are" from 'Mount Wittenberg Orca' 04. Miniature Tigers: "Mansion of Misery" from 'Fortress' 05. Mountain Man: "Sewee Sewee" from 'Made the Harbor' 06. Hey Rosetta!: "New Goodbye" from 'Into Your Lungs' 07. Cowboy Junkies: "Sir Francis Bacon At The Net" from 'Renmin Park'

Featured Podcast