All Songs Considered



Chart Positions

Music 1
Top 200 140

Hosts Bob Boilen and Robin Hilton spin new music from emerging bands and musical icons.


Vampire Weekend, The XX, Doveman, More

October 14th, 2009

Episode 245 of 774 episodes

On this edition of All Songs Considered, we've got an exclusive new song from Death Cab for Cutie's Chris Walla and J. Robbins of Jawbox. The two wrote and recorded the new single, titled "Mercury," in just two days as part of our Project Song series. Also on the program: London's captivating quartet The XX; the neo-psychedelic duo MV & EE; folk trio Espers; and new music from Doveman, Vampire Weekend and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah frontman Alec Ounsworth.

Featured Podcast