Podcast

Research at the National Archives and Beyond!

BerniceBennett

Society & Culture, History

Welcome to Research at the National Archives and Beyond! This show will provide individuals interested in genealogy and history an opportunity to listen, learn and take action. You can join me every Thursday at 9 pm Eastern, 8 pm Central, 7pm Mountain and 6 pm Pacific where I will have a wonderful line up of experts who will share resources, stories and answer your burning genealogy questions. All of my guests share a deep passion and knowledge of genealogy and history. My goal is to reach individuals who are thinking about tracing their family roots; beginners who have already started and others who believe that continuous learning is the key to finding answers. "Remember, your ancestors left footprints".

Website

Daniel has built his personal family tree and helped others do the same for more than 30 years. He archived many goals during this time: finding documents, interviewing family members, visiting archives and cemeteries, connecting long lost relatives and using techniques that proved to be more -or less- successful. Daniel will share the resources...

Featured Podcast

Listen

David B. Dumas was born in Galveston, Texas and holds a Ph.D. in geophysics. An amateur historian and photographer who has been photographying for the last 30 years. In fact, he spent several years photographing birds. He was also a sports official for 45 years. The last 11 football seasons as a replay official in the Big 12, Mountain West, and...

Frazine Taylor has helped people of all ethnic backgrounds to research their family history for over 25 years. However she has witnessed firsthand the frustration and disappointment of African-Americans when the research gets to the year of 1870, and for some, 1866, where they hit the predictable “brick wall.” You can’t go around it, get under...

Scott Fisher -ExtremeGenesis a natural for Fisher, a Connecticut native, who has been in radio since his youth, and has spent three decades of spare time as a passionate roots sleuth. A long-time morning show host, Fisher is the author ofNew York City Methodist Marriages,1785-1893,Picton Press, 1994. He has also been published in theNew York...