Triple R

Arts, Design

Podcasts from Australia's best known community radio station


The Architects - Show 318 - Review Show

April 1st, 2012

Episode 227 of 346 episodes

Review Show / AAAA 2012 above MCA extension,2012 (Sam Marshall) and Overseas Passenger Terminal, 1988 (Lawrence Nield and partners) Gold Medal won byLawrence Nield Kelly Rattigan, winner of AIA National Emerging Architect 2012 join us on the phoner from Perth. · Other winners from theAAAA nightare:Lucy Turnbullreceived the National President's Prize,John Andrewsreceived the William J. Mitchell International Committee Prize,Shane Murrayreceived the Neville Quarry Architectural Education Prize,Rob Adams and the City Design Divisionreceived the Leadership in Sustainability Prize andSamuel Jeyaseelanreceived the Student Prize for the Advancement of Architecture. Rory Hyde join us on recent events in Europe: ·“ZOO, or the letter Z, just after Zionism” – Malkit Shoshan, Bureau Europa, Maastricht ·BIG lecture – ‘Hedonistic Sustainability’, NAi Rotterdam (1700 people!) ·OMA/AMO ‘Progress’, Barbican centre, London.

Featured Podcast